Hello Everyone!

November 13, 2009

I finished work earlier than expected today so I decided to make a shirt for one of my favorite bands:

Motion City Tee

Also I finished up a package design project. I created a beer based on Antwerp, Belgium. Antwerp was named after a mythological giant named Antigoon who charge tolls to cross the river Scheldt. If you didn’t pay, he would cut off your hands and throw them into the river. Finally he was defeated by a young hero soldier named Brabo, who cut off the giant’s hands and threw them into the river. In the 17th Century, 50% of Antwerp’s population was involved in making Antwerp Lace. So for the labels of Brabo’s Beer, I created large hands making a lace formation and for Antigoon’s Ale, small hands form lace. This project was a ton of fun I hope you enjoy!

final pack 4

pack 5

Pack 11 Final

Leave a Reply

