Major updates as promised!

July 18, 2009

Good news has come this week for my computer! I am so excited to be going to get it fixed this weekend, however Monday I am getting my wisdom teeth out, and I don’t think I should operate anything besides ice packs on the side of my cheeks! haha, but seriously. Anywho, he is a brief update on my life and what I have been up to in a few short words, and the rest in pictures that will speak for themselves.
Nocturnal/Red Bull skate event::First Friday in Philly::Forth of July::Florida::NYC::Vans Warped Tour w/ Oxfam::

Before I show photos as promised I must discuss a little bit further today. I went to the Vans Warped Tour in Camden, NJ today on Flogging Molly’s guest list to spread the word about the Non-Profit I volunteer with, Oxfam America. They are a non-profit relief organization which through various campaigns work to end global poverty hunger and social injustice. Today specifically, we were discussing our efforts with all the fans that went to Warped Tour and collecting petition signatures for our Climate Change campaign to help congress know that we would like the HR 2454 (a historic climate bill) to pass. This bill will not only stand for the US’s new efforts to try to lower greenhouse gas emissions, but also offer aid to those who suffer the devastating effects of climate related disasters (hurricanes, tsunamis, floods, etc.). Well, Warped Tour fans allowed us to collect 321 signatures in one day!! Not only that, I met so many amazing people, some who worked for Vans and just fans at the show in general. I love Vans and was so stoked to be a part of their 15th anniversary of Warped Tour. So if they haven’t already come to your city, make sure you get out to the closest Warped!

Also know, if you would like to see these photos to their actual size you may visit my flickr account: More Cheryl please

Leave a Reply

