my mac died

May 20, 2009

So unfortunatly, being young, impressionable, and not so mac saavy, when I first got my mac two years ago I didn’t really know what I was doing or much about the warranty and renewing apple care for the rest of my computers life. Now that my love and passion for macs have flourished, conviently when it’s slowly starting to die in all ways, I realize that apparently macs apple cares are like library books (no one ever reminds you when they are about to be overdue), only when they are overdue, you can never renew them again. Long story short, there is something wrong with my battery and the charger is broken. I need to buy a new one for 80 dollars which I definitely do not have right now, and what’s worse is I also have to go back to the Mac store conviently 45 mins away, because the “genius” at the store ran tests and still did not realize that there is something wrong with my battery, which there is. What I am trying to say is, I have a lot to update, and some awesome pictures, but it’s hard for me to get access to a computer to upload them through my camera and update my blog, so keep patient! Until then enjoy!
one of my favorite models

Leave a Reply

